USPCE Board of Directors

Representing State Extension Directors

Dr. Beverly R. Durgan
Dean & Director
University of Minnesota Extension
240 Coffey Hall
1420 Eckles Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (612) 624-2703
Email: bdurgan@umn.edu

Representing Colleges of Agriculture

Dr. Alan Grant
Dean
College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Virginia Tech
104 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-4152
Dr. Wendy Wintersteen
Dean
Iowa State University
College of Agriculture
138 Curtiss Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-2518
Email: wwinters@iastate.edu

Representing Colleges of Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Lisa Nolan
Dean
College of Veterinary Medicine
2506 Veterinary Administration P.O. Box 3020
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50010-3020
Phone: (515) 294-1250
Email: lknolan@iastate.edu

Representing Departments of Animal Science

Dr. Alan Mathew
Professor & Head
Department of Animal Sciences
Lily Hall of Life Sciences
915 W. State Street
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2054
Phone: (765) 494-4806
Email: agmathew@purdue.edu

Representing National Pork Board

Derrick Sleezer
Kerber Milling
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Cell: (712) 261-5684
Email: dsleezer@netINS.net
Randy Brown
Maken Bacon Farm
Nevada, OH
Phone: (740) 360-6310
Gene Noem
Reicks View Farms, Iowa

Representing National Pork Producers Council

Neil Dierks
CEO
National Pork Producers Council
Des Moines, IA
Phone: (515) 278-8012
Email: dierksn@nppc.org
Mike Wehler
Plain, WI
Phone: (608) 544-4033
Email: mkewhlr@chorus.net
 
Jim Compart
Compart’s Boar Store, Inc.
Nicollet, MN
Phone: (507) 225-3737
Email: jimc@compartduroc.com

Representing State Pork Associations

 
David Preisler
CEO
Minnesota Pork Board
Mankato, MN
Phone: (507) 345-8814
Email: david@mnpork.com

Representing Corporate Sponsors

Dr. Paul Matzat
Senior Scientist
Elanco
Greenfield, IN
Phone: (952) 844-2644

 

 

Representing USDA/Agricultural Research Service – EX-OFFICIO

Dr. Jeffrey Vallet 
USDA/ARS
National Program Leader Food Animal Production
Email: jeff.vallet@ars.usda.gov
Representing USDA/ National Institute of Food and Agriculture – EX-OFFICIO

Charlotte Kirk Baer
USDA/NIFA
National Program Leader
Washington, DC
Email: cbaer@nifa.usda.gov